Today I’m going to…

I have a list of stuff that needs done, I’m feeling good and it’s 5:30 am (okay that’s to early but anyway…) so I start into my list, doing good, making progress…

My arms and legs begin to burn. They grow heavy, likenI am trying to swim in quicksand, I can feel my moment slowing, I’m really just moving things around and accomplishing nothing! 

So I will rest, curl up with a book and read.

My mind now becomes thick as molasses, my eyelids heavy. 

Today I am going to accomplish a little bit, today I am crawling back into bed and I will not beat myself up over an unfinished list, today I will be proud that I got out of bed!!! 

#ChronicIllnessWarrior #warriorSpoonie

Leave a Reply

