On the UP side~ Shimmy

On the upside, yesterday I also participated in my first belly dancing lesson! I was so worried about the “if I could’s” and “but my heart rate…” but guess what? I stuck with it, had some pain, fell over once (the couch caught me,) my heart rate stayed under 120, and I didn’t think I was sore at all…


Until I started today’s lesson, yes my muscles resisted a lot! I pushed through it and completed day 2! 

The doctor said to find an exercise that I liked because that would help me to stick with it~ well I love belly dancing! 

Belly dancing can be done at a pace I can work with, low impact, fewer possibilities of accidents, and yet works the muscles! 

I love belly dancing! 💜💜💜

Leave a Reply

