This Time Of Year~ 

Last November I was diagnosed with Adrenal Insufficiency, I joined a few groups (which I love and am so thankful for.) During my first few months of being a member of the groups I had seen so many lives lost due to the complications of AI!


Then over the summer it kind of settled down, I think! Then today as I go through the groups there is a posting of an Addy sister who has passed. She was only 25 years old, it was unexpected, a complication with AI and Pneumonia. 🕯

As I kept scrolling I noticed several others in the hospital, should be in the hospital, on their way to the hospital. Speaking just for myself I know my health has declined since the colder weather come around. 🕯

But is it the colder weather? Maybe the stress of holidays? Maybe all of the stuff in the enclosed air we find ourselves in when it’s to cold to be outside. I don’t know what it is, but I think this time of year is hard on us. 🕯

I am still a newbie to this, I am not stating facts just observations with my opinion. 

I am sending out thoughts and prayers to all; to those who won so many battles but lost the war, to the family and friends that loved and supported them, to those of us still living a Warriors life and those people who battle with us! I send you love! 

Leave a Reply

