More or Less~ 

So for the rest of today’s appointment… I honestly do not even know where to start! Today was very overwhelming. 

It was a 7am appointment, I got in to see the doctor with only a couple of minutes wait, as usual. I hadnt ate or drank anything since the night before, as usual, but the “usual” stops here! 

Lately I keep falling to the left, just the left, it’s so weird. The doctor did a strange test on me, then got strangely excited or worried about my response, he started saying “I’ve never seen anyone do that before!” Over and over again- it was kind of scary! So here I am laying on the exam table trying to make a joke of it- he did not find it funny! That test led to a series of balance tests- which I failed miserably! The next step is for some sort of test to see if the issues are coming from my ear or my brain. I will keep you updated. 

I already talked about the Lung test so we will skip that! 

I have mentioned the “multi- system autonomic nervous system disorder” that was found back in August, today it has a name, well I think it’s the same diagnosis, anyway POTS is the newest addition to the family of my multi-chronic-badassery. I don’t know if there are two diagnosis or one under the umbrella of the other – I’m still researching POTS! 

POTS is a form of dysautonomia that affects the flow of blood through the body, thereby causing dizziness when standing. Technically, someone has POTS if their heart rate increases by 30 beats per minute or their heart rate is greater than 120 beats per minute within 10 minutes of standing up.

I’ll have to post a part 2- my brain just short circuited! 

Leave a Reply

