Time~

Time, to think about time it could be enough to drive one insane. Seriously, think for a second about time. (No pun intended.) 

picture found on Pinterest @ Deviantart .com

They say time heals all wounds. People deal with time 24hours a day; time to wake up, how long did I sleep, how much time will it take to get the bakery for breakfast, how long did you stand in line, how much time was spent looking for a parking spot, were you on time for work, what time is the first client, how long is the session, you get the point so I won’t waste time here. 

Then there are the bigger things, how long have you been sick, when is the baby due, what time are the proceedings. Then we talk about how many days away events are.

I’m rambling! My point here is about the sands of time barely slipping through the glass as we deal with our chronic illnesses. How many of us count the flare days, how long will this medication work, what time do I need to take more, how long have I slept, how long have I been awake.

Yet the clock ticks, tic toc tic toc. Everything changes yet everything stays the same. 

picture found on Pinterest @ Deviantart .com

I lay here, time for morning meds, time to eat, how long have I been awake, I need a nap, how long did I sleep, time for next meds, time for lunch, time to rest, my hips have been hurting all morning, time for a nap, don’t sleep to long, I only slept and hour last night… 

tic toc tic toc

Leave a Reply

