Name it! It needs a name! 

I am learning little by little what all of these Diagnostic words mean! And that most scientific words/ medical descriptions of words, actually have other words and the descriptive word is not the diagnosis. 

Haha! What am I saying right? Well, “Multi System Degeneration of the Autonomic System” is a definition not a diagnosis. So what is my diagnosis? Good question. Here is a list of possibilities!

Dysautonomia (Dis-auto-NO-mia) is a general term used to describe any disorder of the autonomic (or automatic nervous) system. These disorders usually involve abnormal symptoms in many organ systems, including cardiac, gastrointestinal, neurological, and pulmonary, as well as others.

Even here “dysautonomia” is a general term.  I’m so confused! Are all of the terms, definitions, and other lingo “general terms?” Why is nothing specific here? 

It’s just a name right? So why be so stressed over the label? Because 

  1. When I am having Fibro issues: they are called Fibro issues.
  2. When I am having AI issues:they are AI issues
  3. When I have GERD issues: they are GERD issues
  4. When I am having MP (Myofascial pain) issues: they are MP issues

You get the point. But today, today was a “having whatever this is called issues!” My blood pressure and pulse were both higher than normal and I could feel it. 


I simply rinsed out the sink and was adding soap and dishes as the water filled the sink. Sweat started pouring off of me and my stomach felt like I was on a merry go round. 

My resting pulse is 79-81! Except lately I have seen it as high as 158- and NO, I do not do any sort of vigorous workout. 

It is a symptom of the “whatever this might be named.” 

See Why a name would be helpful? Instead of worrying anyone by saying “oh it’s my heart” it would be easier to say “It’s an ANSD thing” 

Anyway, I’m just ranting! 

I hope you are all doing well! 

Leave a Reply

