Day 2 of a Very long week~

I didn’t sleep much again last night! My body was raging mad until after 4am! I was up at 7:30 to shower and pick up my bonus daughter! 

I have so much to say about co-parenting and the cruelty involved when the child is used as a pawn to hurt the other parent, but I can’t, I won’t! 

But, when the child is diagnosed with strep on a Thursday and not started on a medication till Sunday is ridiculous! 

Things like this are dangerous for the child,  but the ante gets upped with my health issues! The AI alone makes exposure to strep a pretty serious, but add in the already existing infections and I am already barely fending off crisis, it looks very much like “share of the strep!”

I would think most people would have the courtesy to call in advance and say “I’m calling to let you know she has strep and is still contagious.” But maybe I’m just weird like that. I would want my child to stay home resting, not exposing other people. But that’s just me. 

We traveled 8 hours to get here, it’s not like we are at home and she can go rest comfortably in her room. We are in a vehicle. 

Anyway, headed home in an hour or so. 

I hope you are all doing well! 💕

Leave a Reply

