A New Approach~

I knew that tonight sleep would elude me! I have looked back and seen that my night sleep is only good when I am dropping from exhaustion. Tonight, I will not fight it trying to go to sleep! 

Fighting trying to get to sleep just gets on my nerves- literally. It makes the pain worse because I get upset, which makes me more upset and I am the queen of distraction so I find other stuff to be upset about! 

Tonight I will read, play on Facebook,  and entertain my self instead of fighting a loosing battle! 

Do I think it will work? No! But I’m tired of being upset. 

Right now I am sitting outside, the night is cool enough to be comfortable, the moon is beautifully bright, the traffic isn’t bad for a Friday night. 

It’s calm and quiet! Quick bring me a pillow! 

Leave a Reply

