It is Becoming Routine

I think this no sleep thing has just became routine. It’s 3am and I am wide awake, tossing/turning/yawning/watery eyes! 

Today (Monday) is different than most days because I cannot sleep in today. I have to be at the lab at 7:30am for a Cortisol and ACTH test.

 I have had lots of Cortisol tests, it’s a simple blood draw. I have not yet had the ACTH test, I am nervous about it. I do not like the blood draw, but I really do not like the idea of injecting something just to see my reaction to it. It sounds scary. 

I cannot wait to see what the results are! I don’t remember at the moment what this test tells (live brain fog,) but I remember it would make a difference in my treatment. 

Wish me luck! 

Happy Monday and have a fantabulous pain free week! 😘

Leave a Reply

